Certificates of Rehabilitation in Fresno County Filing Instructions

- 1. You must be a resident of Fresno County to file a certificate of rehabilitation in Fresno County. However, the offense may have occurred in any county in California.
- 2. Complete the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation. Leave the date, time, and department blank. Make five copies of the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation.
- 3. Complete the Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation. Make one copy of the Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon.
- 4. File both forms with the court. The clerk will not charge you any money for filing the petition. (Pen. Code, § 4852.09.)
- 5. Ask the clerk to set the date, time, and department for the hearing. There is space for the court to fill this information in on the Notice of Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation. Make sure the clerk leaves enough days for you to serve the documents on the people designated below at least 30 days before the hearing. Add 5 extra days if service is by mail.
- 6. Ask the clerk to file-stamp your copies of the Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation and the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation.
- 7. You will need to present proof of service to the court within 10 days of the court providing you the date for the hearing or the matter will not be placed on calendar for hearing on the scheduled date, and you will need to start the process over again by preparing and filing a new petition. At least 30 days prior to the hearing (35 days if sent by mail), serve the copies of the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon on:

Governor	District Attorney	The district attorney in the
State Capitol Building	Fresno County Plaza	California county in
Sacramento, CA 95814	2220 Tulare Street, Suite 1000	which you were convicted
	Fresno, CA 93721	if different than Fresno

- 8. File with the court the proof of service for the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation. The proof of service that you file should be stapled to the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation.
- 9. You will then hear from the District Attorney's Office, which will request information from you. Answer their questions.
- 10. Attend the hearing.

How to Apply for a Pardon

State of California

Office of the Governor

Statement of Philosophy

A California Governor's pardon is an honor traditionally granted only to individuals who have demonstrated exemplary behavior following conviction for a felony. A pardon will not be granted unless it has been earned. Obtaining a pardon is a distinct achievement based upon proof of a useful, productive, and law-abiding life following conviction. The Governor has complete discretion in deciding whether to grant a pardon. A pardon is a privilege—not a right—and not granted to every person who applies.

Absent extraordinary and compelling circumstances, an application will not be considered unless the applicant has been discharged from probation or parole for at least 10 years without further criminal activity during that period. The 10-year rule may be waived in truly exceptional circumstances (for example, factual innocence), if the applicant can demonstrate such circumstances warranting a specific need for the pardon.

Pardons

Applications may be accepted from any person who has been convicted in California of a felony or certain specified misdemeanor sex offenses. In most cases, the first step in applying is to obtain a Certificate of Rehabilitation from the superior court in the county where the applicant currently resides. All other cases are by way of a direct or "traditional pardon" application. The procedure utilized will depend on the circumstances of each applicant, as explained below.

Once an application is filed under either procedure, the case is referred to the Board of Prison Terms (Board) for investigation. The Board may contact the district attorney, investigating law enforcement agency, and other persons with relevant information on the applicant.

No fee is charged for applying for a pardon.

Effect of a Pardon

A pardon does not seal the individual's criminal record, and the pardon is itself a public record. When a pardon is granted, the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation are notified so that they may update their records on the applicant. The pardon is filed with the Secretary of State, reported to the Legislature, and is a public record.

Restoration of Rights

The most frequent reasons for requesting a pardon are for personal satisfaction and for licensing, bonding, or other employment purposes.

A pardon does not seal or expunge the record of the conviction. (Penal Code sec. 4852.17.) If the person is subsequently convicted of a new offense, the prior conviction may be considered even after a pardon has been granted. A person who has been pardoned <u>cannot</u> say that he or she has no record of arrests or convictions. The person can, however, say that he or she has been convicted and pardoned.

A pardon is not necessary to vote. An individual convicted of a felony becomes eligible to vote in California after successful discharge from probation or parole. (California Constitution, art. II, sec. 4.) A person who receives a pardon may serve on a jury. (Code of Civil Procedure sec. 203(a)(5) and Penal Code sec. 4852.17.)

A person convicted of a felony who receives a full and unconditional pardon may be employed as a state parole officer or as a county probation officer but cannot otherwise be employed as a peace officer. (Gov. Code sec. 1029.)

A person convicted of a felony cannot own or possess firearms. (Penal Code sec. 12021.) If the individual receives a full and unconditional pardon, he or she may own or possess any type of weapon that may lawfully be possessed by others in California, <u>unless</u> the person was convicted of an offense that involved the use of a dangerous weapon. A California pardon does not necessarily permit the possession of weapons under the laws of another state or the federal government. The law governing the right to own or possess firearms can be found in Penal Code section 4854.

The granting of a pardon does not prevent some licensing agencies from still considering the conviction in determining whether a license should be granted to practice certain professions. The law regarding licensing determinations can be found in Penal Code section 4853.

The Governor of California cannot grant a pardon for a conviction suffered in another jurisdiction, such as another state or a federal proceeding. A person convicted in another state must apply for a pardon in that state. Federal pardon information can be obtained from the Pardon Attorney, U.S. Department of Justice, 500 First Street Northwest, Washington, D.C. 20530.

Certificate of Rehabilitation

A Certificate of Rehabilitation is a court order declaring that a person convicted of a felony is now rehabilitated. If a petition for a Certificate of Rehabilitation is granted, it is forwarded to the Governor by the court and constitutes the application for a pardon. The laws pertaining to the Certificate of Rehabilitation can be found in Penal Code sections 4852.01 to 4852.21. Receipt by the Governor of a Certificate of Rehabilitation does not guarantee that a pardon will be granted. Generally, any person convicted of a felony who still resides in California may apply to the superior court in his or her county of residence for a Certificate of Rehabilitation, provided that he or she meets the requirements of demonstrated rehabilitation required by law. (Penal Code sec. 4852.06.)

Special laws apply to those convicted of sex offenses. Persons convicted of misdemeanor sex offenses specified in Penal Code section 290 may apply if the conviction has been dismissed under Penal Code section 1203.4. Persons convicted of felony offenses under Penal Code section 286(c), 288, 288a(c), 288.5, or 289(j) are not eligible for a Certificate of Rehabilitation. A Certificate of Rehabilitation may relieve some offenders from having to register as a sex offender under Penal Code section 290. For more information on 290 registration requirements, contact the California Department of Justice, Sexual Registration Unit.

Who May Apply

You are eligible to apply for a Certificate of Rehabilitation if you:

- 1. were convicted of a felony and served your sentence in a California prison; and
 - were discharged or released on parole prior to May 13, 1943; and
 - have not been incarcerated in a state penal institution since release; and
 - have resided for three years in California immediately prior to filing the petition.

OR

- 2. were convicted of a felony, or a misdemeanor sex offense specified in Penal Code section 290 that was dismissed under Penal Code section 1203.4; and
 - have been discharged from custody, parole, or probation; and
 - have not been incarcerated in any penal institution, jail, or agency since release; and
 - are not on probation for the commission of any other felony; and
 - have resided for five years in California immediately prior to filing the petition.

OR

- 3. were convicted of a felony after May 13, 1943; and
 - were sentenced to state prison; and
 - were discharged from custody or released on parole; and
 - have resided for five years in California immediately prior to filing the petition.

Persons who are <u>not eligible</u> to apply for a Certificate of Rehabilitation include:

- 1. those who do not meet the above requirements; or
- 2. those who were convicted of misdemeanors, except those convicted of a misdemeanor sex offense as discussed above; or

- 3. those who were convicted of sex offenses under Penal Code sections 286(c), 288, 288a(c), 288.5, or 289(j); or
- 4. those who are serving a mandatory life parole; or
- 5. those committed to prison under a death sentence; or
- 6. those persons in the military service.

When to Apply

Persons eligible for a Certificate of Rehabilitation may file a petition with the superior court in their county of residence once they have completed the period of rehabilitation. The period of rehabilitation begins to run upon discharge from incarceration or upon release on probation or parole. The period of rehabilitation requires five years residence in California, *PLUS*:

- 1. four years for persons convicted of Penal Code sections 187, 209, 219, 4500, or 12310, or Military and Veterans Code section 1672(a), or any other offense that carries a life sentence; or
- five years for any person convicted of any offense for which sex offender registration is required under Penal Code section 290, except for convictions for violations of subdivision (b), (c), or (d) of section 311.2 or of section 311.3, 311.10, or 314 (these convictions require an additional two years); or
- 3. two years for any persons convicted of any offense not listed above and that does not carry a life sentence; or
- 4. any additional years ordered by the court if the person served consecutive sentences.

Procedure for Applying

The petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation must be filed in the superior court of the applicant's current county of residence. (Penal Code sec. 4852.06.) The Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation can usually be obtained from the court clerk, probation department, or public defender's office. The petitioner is required to notify the district attorney in their county of residence and the district attorney of each county in which the petitioner was convicted of a felony. The notice must identify all crimes for which the person is requesting a Certificate of Rehabilitation. The form for sending these notices can also be obtained from the court clerk, probation department, or public defender.

Persons applying for the Certificate of Rehabilitation are entitled to assistance in processing their petitions from the county probation office(s), state parole office(s), and for persons under the age of 30, from the California Youth Authority. The person may also be represented by counsel of his or her own selection. If the person does not have counsel, he or she may be represented by the public defender, the probation department, or the court may assign counsel. (Penal Code section 4852.08.)

Once a petition is filed, the court will schedule a hearing. Before the hearing, the court may require an investigation by the district attorney. At the hearing, the court may require testimony and records pertaining to the petitioner, including information about the conviction offense and the person's conduct while incarcerated and since release.

If the court finds that the petitioner has demonstrated rehabilitation, the court may declare that the petitioner is rehabilitated. A certified copy of the Certificate of Rehabilitation issued by the court is transmitted to the Governor and becomes the application for a pardon.

Upon receipt of the application, the Governor may request that the Board of Prison Terms conduct its own investigation and prepare a report. If the petitioner has been convicted of more than one felony in separate proceedings, the California Supreme Court must approve granting a pardon before the Governor may do so.

Traditional Pardon

The traditional pardon procedure is available to those who are not eligible for a Certificate of Rehabilitation. This procedure is used primarily by those who were convicted of felonies in California and now reside outside the state. The traditional pardon procedure is also available to individuals who are not eligible for a Certificate of Rehabilitation because they have been convicted of sex offenses under Penal Code sections 286(c), 288, 288a(c), 288.5, or 289(j), and those convicted of misdemeanor offenses. The traditional pardon procedure is covered by Penal Code sections 4800-4813.

Applicants for a traditional pardon must write directly to the Governor's Office to request an application at the following address:

Governor's Office State Capitol Attention: Legal Affairs Secretary Sacramento, CA 95814

The applicant should complete the Application for Clemency and return it to the Governor's Office. In addition, the applicant must send Notice of Intention to Apply for a Traditional Pardon to the District Attorney of each county in which the applicant was convicted of a felony.

Applications may be forwarded by the Governor's Office to the Board of Prison Terms for investigation and recommendation.

If the applicant has been convicted of more than one felony in separate proceedings, the California Supreme Court must approve granting a pardon before the Governor may do so.

As with those who apply via a Certificate of Rehabilitation, there is no requirement that the Governor entertain granting a pardon, and the length of time needed to complete the pardon process cannot be accurately predicted.

Revised September 14, 2004

IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF ___________Applicant's County of Residence

In the Matter of the Ap	plication of
	Court use only
Type Applicant	's Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable
Date of Birth	Month Day, Year
CII Number	Month Day, Year
Criminal Case Number(s)	
	List applicable Criminal Case Number(s)
PETITION FOR	R CERTIFICATE OF REHABILITATION AND PARDON Pursuant to Penal Code Sections 4852.01 and 4852.06
The above	e-named applicant hereby respectfully represents and shows that:
	FELONY HISTORY
[All felony convictions must l	be listed. If you have suffered more than three (3) felony convictions, attach additional sheets following the same format.
	Most Recent Felony Conviction
On or about	, I was convicted of the crime of, I was convicted of the crime of, I was convicted of the crime and Penal Code Section,
in the county of	, California. My sentence for this offense was:
	[Check appropriate box]
Commitment to sta	te prison or other state institution at ;
	Name of institution or city where located
Probation with sus	pended sentence to state prison or other state institution;
Probation, after the	e sentencing proceedings were suspended.
Thereafter, on or abou	t, I was;
	[Check appropriate box]
Discharged from s	tate prison or other state institution after completing my sentence;
Released on parol	e, from which I was finally discharged ;
	Discharge date
Released from cus	tody on probation after serving a jail sentence;
As a condition of m	ny probation, I was released from custody after serving time in jail, and successfully
completed my prot	pation on, and obtained relief under Penal Code
section 1203.4 on	Date probation ended

Date 1203.4 granted by the Court

This form was prepared by the Investigations Division of the Board of Prison Terms pursuant to Penal Code Section 4852.18.

	Second Most Recent Felony Conviction
On	or about, I was convicted of the crime of, I was convicted of the crime of, I was convicted of the crime and Penal Code Section,
int	the county of, California. My sentence for this offense was:
	[Check appropriate box]
	Commitment to state prison or other state institution at;
	Probation with suspended sentence to state prison or other state institution;
	Probation, after the sentencing proceedings were suspended.
The	preafter, on or about, I was;
	[Check appropriate box]
	Discharged from state prison or other state institution after completing my sentence;
□ on	Released on parole, from which I was finally discharged ;
	Released from custody on probation after serving a jail sentence;
	As a condition of my probation, I was released from custody after serving time in jail, and successfully
	completed my probation on, and obtained relief under Penal Code
	section 1203.4 on Date 1203.4 granted by the Court
	Date 1203.4 granted by the Court Third Most Recent Felony Conviction
On	-
	Month Day, Year Indicate crime and Penal Code Section
int	the county of, California. My sentence for this offense was:
	[Check appropriate box]
	Commitment to state prison or other state institution at ;
	Probation with suspended sentence to state prison or other state institution;
	Probation, after the sentencing proceedings were suspended.
The	preafter, on or about, I was;
	Date released from custody [Check appropriate box]
П	Discharged from state prison or other state institution after completing my sentence;
□ on	Released on parole, from which I was finally discharged ;
	Discharge date
	Released from custody on probation after serving a jail sentence;
	As a condition of my probation, I was released from custody after serving time in jail, and successfully
	completed my probation on, and obtained relief under Penal Code
	section 1203.4 on
FORM	Uate 1203.4 granted by the Court 1 (Revised 1/21/98) This form was prepared by the Investigations Division of the Board of Prison Terms pursuant to Penal Code Section 4852.18.

RESIDENCY HISTORY

I am now a resident of the State of California, and I have continuously resided in the State of California

from ____

, to the present date.

1

Month Day, Year

APPLICANT'S DECLARATION

During the period of my rehabilitation, I have lived an honest and upright life, conducted myself with sobriety and industry, and exhibited good moral character. I have conformed to and obeyed all the laws of the land.

WHEREFORE, Your petitioner prays that the Court make its order and decree declaring that the petitioner has been rehabilitated; and for a Certificate of Rehabilitation recommending that the Governor of the State of California grant petitioner a full pardon; and that for such purpose, a time be appointed for the hearing of the foregoing petition; and that other and necessary proper orders may be made in the premises.

Applicant's Signature	Month Day, Year
Applicant's Street Address	
Applicant's City, State ZIP Code	

FORM 1 INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. After completing the *Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon*, file it with the County Clerk's office in the county in which you reside. In every case, you must have resided continuously for **five** (5) years in this state prior to filing the petition.
- The period of rehabilitation begins to run upon your discharge from custody or upon release on parole or probation, whichever is sooner. The period of rehabilitation shall constitute five (5) years residence in this state, plus a period of time determined by the following rules:
 - To the **five** (5) years there shall be added **four** (4) years in the case of any person convicted of violating Section 187, 209, 219, 4500, or 12310 of the penal code, or subdivision (a) of Section 1672 of the Military and Veterans Code, or any other offense which carries a life sentence.
 - To the **five** (5) years there shall be added **two** (2) years in the case of any person convicted of committing any offense not listed above and which does not carry a life sentence. (The majority of applicants require a **seven-year** rehabilitation period).
 - To the **five** (5) years the trial court hearing the application for the Certificate of Rehabilitation may add additional years when a person has served consecutive sentences. The amount of additional time will not exceed the sum of the maximum penalties for all the crimes.
 - Any person discharged after completion of his/her term or released on parole before May 13, 1943, is not subject to the periods of rehabilitation set forth in these rules.
- 3. If you were released on felony probation and successfully completed probation, you must obtain relief under Penal Code Section 1203.4 before applying for a Certificate of Rehabilitation.
- 4. You are entitled to be represented by an attorney of your own selection, or by the public defender. You are entitled to receive assistance from all rehabilitative agencies including officers from adult probation and parole, and for persons under the age of 30 years, from the Youth Authority.
- 5. It is unlawful for anyone, other than an attorney, to accept any fee, money or anything of value for their services in representing you in this proceeding.
- 6. You are not required to pay filing fees of any kind in connection with this proceeding.
- 7. When the Court sets a hearing date on your Petition, you are required to give notice of that date at least thirty (30) days before the hearing. You must formally notify the District Attorney for each county in which you have been convicted, and the Governor's Office.*
- 8. A Certificate of Rehabilitation is not an automatic pardon; it is only an automatic application for a pardon.

* In Fresno County, you will also need to present proof of service to the court within 10 days of the court providing you the date for the hearing or the matter will not be placed on calendar for hearing on the scheduled date, and you will need to start the process over again by preparing and filing a new petition. You must also provide notice to the District Attorney of the county in which you are petitioning for the Certificate of Rebailitation and Pardon.

IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA

IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF

			Court use only
Type Applicant	's Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable		
Date of Birth	Month Day, Year		
CII Number	Month Day, Year		
Criminal Case Number(s)			
(List applicable Criminal Case Number(s)		
NOTICE OF FILING	OF PETITION FOR CERTIFIC Pursuant to Penal Code Sectior		TION AND PARDON
To the Governor of the	State of California:		
District Attorney, Coun	ty of County of Resid	:	
District Attorney, Coun			
-	Most recent felony in county of conviction, if di		
District Attorney, Coun	2 rd most recent felony in county of	conviction if applicable	
District Attorney, Coun			
	ty of3 rd most recent felony in county of €	conviction, if applicable	
You and Each of You \	Nill Please Take Notice That On th	a dav	
the undersigned has fil	led a petition in the above-mentior	Of Date you filed your Petition for Cert	, ificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon cate of Rehabilitation
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance	led a petition in the above-mentior with the provision of Chapter 3.5,	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai	led a petition in the above-mentior	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of day of
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai	led a petition in the above-mentior with the provision of Chapter 3.5,	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of day of Day of hearing
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the Month, Year as the matter can be he in the city	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at 	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of day of
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the Month, Year as the matter can be he in the city of	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at 	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of day of n., of said day, or as at the courthouse
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the Month, Year as the matter can be he in the city of	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at 	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on aring a.m p.m aring 	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of day of n., of said day, or as at the courthouse
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the Month, Year as the matter can be he in the city of	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at 	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on aring a.m p.m aring 	cate of Rehabilitation nal Code of the State of day of n., of said day, or as at the courthouse
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the Month, Year as the matter can be he in the city of	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at 	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on aring a.m p.m aring 	cate of Rehabilitation al Code of the State of day of at the courthouse at the courthouse
the undersigned has fil and Pardon in accordance California, and that sai the Month, Year as the matter can be he in the city of	led a petition in the above-mention with the provision of Chapter 3.5, d petition has, by said court, been to commence at 	of Date you filed your Petition for Cert ned court(s) for a Certific Title 6, Part 3 of the Per set for a hearing on aring a.m p.m aring 	cate of Rehabilitation al Code of the State of day of at the courthouse at the courthouse

This form was prepared by the Investigations Division of the Board of Prison Terms pursuant to Penal Code Section 4852.18.

AFFIDAVIT OF SERVICE BY MAIL

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

City of	, County of	
I,Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable	being first duly sv	vorn, deposes, and says:
I am a citizen of the United States, am over the	age of 18 years, and am not a pa	rty to the above-entitled
proceeding. I am a resident of the County of		tate of lifornia.
My 🗌 residence 🗌 business address is	Street Address	
	City, State ZIP Code	
On the day of Month, Year	, I served the attached Notice to	each person listed below
Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable	Street Address	County
Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable	Street Address	County
Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable	Street Address	County
Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable	Street Address	County
by placing a copy of this Notice in a sealed env	velope and mailing it first class, po	stage pre-paid to each
person as listed above. There is a delivery ser	vice by United States mail at each	of the places so
addressed, or there is a regular communication	n by mail between the place of mai	iling and each of the
places so addressed.		
Date:		
Printed Name of Person Sending Notice	Signature of Person	Sending Notice

In and for the City of ______, County of ______, California.

[Use this page only if the notice was serv	red in person at the offices described below.
You do not need this page if mail service NOTICE OF SERV	was used.]
NOTICE OF SERV	ICE IN FERSON
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	day of .
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	Day of the month Month, Year
Governor	's Office
State C	
Legal Affair	rs Division
Full Name of Governor's staff - TYPED or PRINTED	Governor's staff - SIGNATURE
1	
Governor's staff - TITLE	Month Day, Year
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	day of .
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	Day of the month Month, Year
Full Name of District Attorney staff - TYPED or PRINTED	District Attorney staff - SIGNATURE
1	
County District Attorney	Month Day, Year
Passint of conv of this Natica is haraby admitted this	day of
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	day of
Full Name of District Attorney staff - TYPED or PRINTED	District Attorney staff - SIGNATURE
I	
County District Attorney	Month Day, Year
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	day of .
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	Day of the month Month, Year
Full Name of District Attorney staff - TYPED or PRINTED	District Attorney staff - SIGNATURE
1	
County District Attorney	Month Day, Year
Receipt of copy of this Notice is hereby admitted this	day of .
	Day of the month Month, Year
Full Name of District Attorney staff - TYPED or PRINTED	District Attorney staff - SIGNATURE
	District Attorney Stall - SIGINATORE
I	
County District Attorney	Month Day, Year

FORM 2B (Revised 1/21/98)

This form was prepared by the Investigations Division of the Board of Prison Terms pursuant to Penal Code Section 4852.18.

FORM 2 INSTRUCTIONS

- 1. After completing this *Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon*, make enough copies to distribute one (1) copy to:
 - Let the Governor of California;
 - the District Attorney in your county of residence where you filed your *Petition for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon*, and;
 - ach District Attorney of the county in which you were convicted of a felony.
- 2. This *Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon* must be served to all of the aforementioned individuals *at least thirty (30) days prior* to the date set for your hearing.*You may do so by utilizing one or both of the following forms, in any combination necessary, as long as all of the aforementioned individuals have been served.
 - Affidavit of Service by Mail (Form 2A) If you intend to have a Notary Public mail a copy of the Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon to each of the aforementioned individuals, you may do so by having the Notary Public complete and sign the Affidavit of Service by Mail. Mailing procedures are outlined in the Affidavit.
 - Notice of Service in Person (Form 2B) If you intend to hand-deliver a copy to each of the
 aforementioned individuals, you may do so by utilizing this form and having each individual sign
 in the appropriate space indicating that a copy of the Notice of Filing for Certificate of
 Rehabilitation and Pardon was received.
- 3. After you have served all the aforementioned individuals, personally or by mail, file this completed **Notice of Filing for Certificate of Rehabilitation and Pardon** and the **Affidavit of Service by Mail** or **Notice of Service in Person**, or both, as the case may be, with the County Clerk's office in the county in which you reside.

* In Fresno County, you will also need to present proof of service to the court within 10 days of the court providing you the date for the hearing or the matter will not be placed on calendar for hearing on the scheduled date, and you will need to start the process over again by preparing and filing a new petition. You must also provide notice to the District Attorney of the county in which you are petitioning for the Certificate of Rebailitation and Pardon.

IN AR	D FOR THE COUNTY OF	Applicant's County of Residence
		Applicant's County of Residence
In the Matter of the A	pplication of	
Ture Apple	ant's Full Name - First Middle Last and Suffix, if applicable	Court use only
	ant S run Ivanie - rust minune Last anu Sunia, il appatatoe	
Date of Birth		
Cll Number	Month Day, Year	
Criminal Case Number(s)		
Chiminal Case Number(s)	List applicable Criminal Case Number(s)	
	CERTIFICATE OF RE	HABILITATION Section 4852.13
The petition of	Type Applicant's Full Name - First Middle L	, presently residing
at	Type Applicant's Street Address, City, State, and ZIP Code	, heretofore filed, praying for
a Certificate of Rehal	bilitation pursuant to the provisions o	of Chapter 3.5, Title 6 of Part 3 of the Penal Code
of the State of Califor	mia, came on regularly for hearing o	n this day
-6		Day of the Month and proof having been made to the
of	Month, Year	
satisfaction of the Co	ourt that notice of the time of hearing	ng has been regularly given as required by law;
and from satisfactory	y proof taken at said hearing the Co	ourt finds that all allegations of said petition are
true, and that the red	quired period of rehabilitation has e	lapsed since petitioner's date of discharge from
custody due to comp	letion of the term to which the petitio	ner was sentenced, or upon the release on par-
ole or probation on _	Month Day, Year	, that, where appropriate, petitioner has
obtained relief pursu	ant to Penal Code Section 1203.4	i, and that petitioner has demonstrated by the
course of conduct his	/her rehabilitation and fitness to exe	rcise all the civil and political rights of citizenship
(except as provided in	n Penal Code Section 4852.15); and	that petitioner has been
time(s) convicted of a	a felony;	
and decree the petiti citizenship (except a	ioner has been rehabilitated and is as provided in Penal Code Sectio	ed, And this court does hereby order, adjudge, fit to exercise all the civil and political rights of on 4852.15), and by virtue thereof, this court grant a full pardon to said petitioner.
		f Month, Year