Probation Human Resources
The Probation Human Resources Units provides centralized management and administrative oversight for activities associated with personnel services and volunteers.
Probation Human Resources Services
The Human Resources Units acts as a liaison between Probation employees and the Fresno County Human Resources Department for various personnel matters which may include (but is not limited to): Leaves of Absences (LOA), On-the-job injuries (OJI), pre-employment selection process, post-employment promotions & step increases, employee Interactives, and personnel complaints (including internal and citizen complaints).
The Probation Human Resources is located at:
3333 E. American Ave., Ste. B, Building 701
Fresno, CA 93725
Phone number: (559) 600-4825
When employment opportunities are available for the Probation Department the position will be posted with the Fresno County Human Resources web site. Please visit the website frequently as many of the positions have a short filing deadline. All applications must be placed on file with Fresno County Human Resources before recruitment is closed. If you wish to be notified when a position is open for recruitment.
Fresno County Human Resources (559) 600-1830
2220 Tulare St.
Fresno, CA. 93721
Open County of Fresno Job Opportunities
All employment candidates will be required to complete a successful background investigation which may include a polygraph examination. Additionally, all peace officer candidates must be able to meet California Penal Code Section 830.5 requirements to be a Peace Officer, including passing both a medical and psychological exam.
ADVISORY TO COMPLAINANT
Fresno County Probation Department requires that the statements and reports about officers or other personnel be verified by a declaration “under penalty of perjury” confirming all statements and reports communicated by you in the Complaint Form are true and correct.
“Please be aware that pursuant to California law every person who, being required by law to make any return, statement, or report, under oath, willfully makes and delivers any such return, statement, or report, purporting to be under oath, knowing the same to be false in any particular, is guilty of perjury, whether such oath was in fact taken or not. California Penal Code §129.”
HAVING READ AND UNDERSTOOD THE FOREGOING WARNING, I WISH TO PROCEED TO VERIFY EACH STATEMENT BY ME SET FORTH ABOVE UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY.
Print and complete form below:
Volunteers are an integral part of the Probation Department and there are approximately 200 volunteers contributing time, talent, motivation and skills to complement, enhance, and enrich the services we provide. The volunteers are a diverse group of people and include students, retirees, religious groups, and caring and concerned individuals, as well as service groups.
To become a volunteer, an individual must be 18 years of age, pass a background check and provide a recent TB test (from within the past 6 months).
- Mentors - role models for juveniles
- Victim/Witness Advocates - client support
- Assistants - to help Juvenile Justice Campus staff with program activities
Volunteer Application(PDF, 597KB)