Quad Aim

Quad Aim

At Fresno County Department of Behavioral Health, we have four primary goals. We call this our Quadruple Aim:

  • Deliver quality care
  • Maximize resources while focusing on efficiency
  • Provide an excellent care experience
  • Promote workforce well-being

Guiding Principles of Care Delivery

Our 11 principles of care delivery define and guide a system that strives for excellence in the provision of behavioral health services, where the values of wellness, resiliency and recovery are central to the development of programs, services and workforce. The principles provide the clinical framework that influences decision-making on all aspects of care delivery – including program design and implementation, service delivery, training of the workforce, allocation of resources and measurement of outcomes.

Principle One - Timely Access & Integrated Services
Principle Two - Strengths-based
Principle Three - Person-driven and Family-driven
Principle Four - Inclusive of Natural Supports
Principle Five - Clinical Significance and Evidence Based Practices (EBP)
Principle Six - Culturally Responsive 
Principle Seven - Trauma-informed and Trauma-responsive
Principle Eight - Co-occurring Capable
Principle Nine - Stages of Change, Motivation and Harm Reduction
Principle Ten - Continuous Quality Improvement and Outcomes-Driven
Principle Eleven - Health and Wellness Promotion, Illness and Harm Prevention and Stigma Reduction


If you have a Behavioral Health emergency
please call 9-1-1

For Access to Services or the Crisis Line,
1 800 654-3937

 CalHOPE Warm Line
1 833 317-HOPE(4673)

Central Valley Suicide Prevention Lifeline
1 800 273-8255