2212 N. Winery # 101
Fresno, CA 93703 map
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM to 5:00PM
Adult Field Services is an armed unit that supervises adult felons placed on probation by the Superior Court. The unit is responsible for numerous functions to enforce compliance with court ordered probation conditions. Such functions include: acting as liaison between the court and rehabilitation programs, drug and alcohol testing, probation searches, seizing contraband and weapons, providing written and oral reports to the courts, and arresting probation violators.
The unit works closely with various law enforcement agencies to provide the best protection for the community and often is called upon to work special assignments.
Where is the Adult Field Office Located?
2212 N. Winery #101
Fresno, CA 93703 map
Phone: (559) 600-6040
How Long is my grant of probation?
You may be placed on probation for a period of 2 years to 5 years, which may include a period of summary probation, and is determined by the Court.
Can I own a firearm?
No, you cannot own a firearm. According to California Penal Code Section PC 29800, it is a felony for any person convicted of a felony to be in possession of a firearm.
Can I reside in a different County?
The Probation Officer or the Court may allow you to move to a different county. However, you must receive approval prior to leaving the County. You are still responsible to appear for your Court hearings and maintain contact with Probation as directed by the Probation Officer.
Can I travel to a different state?
You cannot travel to a different state without the consent of your Probation Officer.
Can I have my case reduced or have my felony conviction dismissed?
Yes, you can petition the Court to dismiss your case in accordance with Penal Code Section 1203.4(a). The petition will only set your plea/verdict of guilt aside. It is your obligation to disclose the conviction in response to any direct questions contained in any questionnaire of application for public office, for licensure by any state or local agency, and for contracting with the California State Lottery.
Will Probation help me find a job?
It is your responsibility to seek and maintain employment. Probation may refer you to another agency for assistance.
Do I have to drop off my Monthly Report Form in person each month?
You can use the Probation Electronic Reporting System. You can drop off your Monthly Report Form at our office location. You can mail it in. You can FAX it to (559) 455-2444. Whatever method you use to submit your Monthly Report Form, it is your responsibility that the form is received by our office no later than the 5th of every month.